According to Accomack County Voter Registrar Patty White, the counting of write in votes did not have any real effect on the vote totals from Tuesday night.   Town Council positions that were in doubt Tuesday night have been filled. In Accomac, Joyce Lewis earned a Town Council seat as did John W. Smith in Hallwood.

In Keller where no one ran for mayor and only two signed up for the Town Council the positions were filled by write ins.   Shawn Beth Hart will serve as Mayor of Keller. The Keller Town Council will consist of Theresa Gray, Linda Guy, Tonda Zimmerman, Jessica Parks, Rose Ann More and Janis Wingfield.


Eastern Shore Firefighters