O’Nancock’s 6th Annual St. Patrick’s Parade Award Winners are:


Judges Choice Award

“The Shamrocking Gators” by The Eastern Shore Gators


Best In Parade

Riverside Shore Health Services


Best Walking Entry

First Place: Naomi Makemie Marchers of Naomi Makemie Presbyterian Church

Second Place: Arcadia High Color Guard


Best Vehicle Entry

First Place: 1950 Willis Jeep

Second Place: Eastern Shore Cruisers – Donnie Williams’ 1993 Ruby Red Corvette


Best Float Entry

First Place: Tyson Foods

Second Place: Girl Scout Troop 474


First Place Animal Entry

Dogs Deserve Better – Pongo Does His First Parade


First Place Horse Entry

Chincoteague Pony Drill Team


Best Musical Entry

The Accomack Community Band


Decorated Bike Entry

Carl Ennis


Best First Time Entry

Colaizzi Dental Lab


Best Golf Cart

Bayside Rehabilitation


Parade Theme Award

The Dukes Family Kilt Contestants:

Traditional Category: Clan Wallace of America – Lowell Wallace, Sr.


Creative Category

Kurt the Weichert Bear


First Responder Category

Adam James – Chief, Onancock Volunteer Fire Department


Limerick Contest

Middle School First Place: Daniel Larreinaga

Second Place: Abigail Bull

Third Place: Caroline Russell


Chairman’s Choice Award

ESVA Zeta Amicae/Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.


Click here for a photo gallery of Sunday’s parade.